Disk Detective Talk

Hello to all the Disk Detectives!

• voyager1682002 by voyager1682002 moderator

Welcome to Disk Detective! Feel free to post an introduction of yourself, so we can get to know one another in this amazing community 😃

My name is Lily. I am from Singapore. I have joined the Zooniverse for about 6 years.

Happy posting!

Posted

• Pini2013 by Pini2013 translator, moderator

Hi ! My name is Fernanda. I'm from Argentina. I'm new at Zooniverse, I have joined last year. My favorite projects are Disk Detective and Planet Hunters, but now I'm here all the time 😃

Posted

• onetimegolfer by onetimegolfer

Finally got my favorites straightened out and posted. Prior to this project ;my experience at this subject consisted of "looking at the sun with a pair of welding goggles." Hello to all; my name is Phillip. I live in LA (lower Alabama USA) . Im retired and this project is a childhood dream to be a part of space exploration. I can remember the news of rocket launches in Huntsville Alabama and yes even Sputnik.
    I wish to thank all that have assisted me the last 2 months (It seems that long). I am thick skinned when it comes to constructive criticism so if Im not doing right let me know. you will only make me a better star gazer.

Posted

• Pini2013 by Pini2013 translator, moderator in response to onetimegolfer's comment.

Phillip: thanks for being part of this amazing community like Lily said 😃

We want more detectives here!
    Don't be shy, tell us who you are, even if it's only your name and where are you from.

Posted

• Artman40 by Artman40

Let's just say I joined Zooniverse community because I didn't find anything really that productive to do. Aside from Disk Detective, I also contributed to Sunspotter. Now I contribute to Seafloor Explorer and Snapshot Serengeti.

Posted

• Shigeru by Shigeru moderator

Disk Detective is becoming like a second home for me now 😃